RSS

The Republican Hypocrisy: 9/11

16 Nov

The biggest hypocrisy of all, if you ask me. But who’s asking me? Nobody. So I have to offer up my 2cents the old fashion way … by blogging!!

I remember the months leading up to the war like it was yesterday. I used to frequent this American Politics chat room on Webtv. Does anyone remember Webtv? I’m dating myself. But I loved it. If I was an actual human being standing IN this chat room, I would have been murdered for being ‘unpatriotic’ because I asked one simple question: “What did Saddam Hussein have to do with 9/11?”

Even today … isn’t that the $100,000.00 question? George Bush and his ‘pimping’ of his book the last week has brought up all these memories. He is so smug and arrogant that it makes me want to vomit. He refuses to take responsibility for ANYTHING. And everything ‘blindsided’ him. Whatever dude. You are a spoiled, entitled piece of shit. yeah, I said it. He is a piece of shit. But back to the chat room. When I asked that question to a room full of conservative chatters, I became a terrorist, to them. Well when you have the President saying, “Either you are with us, or you’re with the terrorists,” there really is no gray area. What a bunch of gullible puppies.

Sidebar: Now on Fox News, NOT questioning the President is unpatriotic. Back then, questioning the President during war-time was the most unpatriotic thing an American can do.

Start watching at 2:11.

http://www.thedailyshow.com/watch/wed-august-19-2009/fox-news–the-new-liberals

YOU that actually watch Fox News … you are ok with all the lying & manipulating? Really? Do you hate the President that much that you just don’t care what the truth is? Please, don’t see the MSM is liberal bias and MSNBC is the same as Fox News. It isn’t. Find me one time on MSNBC or CNN where they obviously lied and manipulated video to prove their own agenda. I dare anyone.

My FAVORITE Fox News video.

Another question I have is this; how are you Republicans/Conservatives ok with George Bush NOT catching Osama Bin Laden? How is that acceptable? You guys (Republicans) were all about playing on the fears of the Americans in this country, yet NOT going after Bin Laden was ok? Seriously? When Fox News and their commentators/pundits were telling everyone that if you questioned the President YOU are un-American.

Another question. Republicans & Fox News LIVED for 9/11 and war talk. When President Bush was called to speak to the 9/11 Commission, he DEMANDED three things:

1.) He was not to be under oath

2.) It was not to be recorded

3.) And Dick Cheney had to be in there with him

Oy Vey. Still acceptable Fox News? Sean Hannity? I still think THE BIGGEST HYPOCRISY is this … Impeach President Clinton for oral sex, DON’T impeach President Bush for starting a war based on lies. As soon … AS SOON as it was realized that no Weapons of Mass Destruction were going to be found in Iraq … A Patriotic Democrat should have sacrificed himself/herself and DEMANDED Bush & Cheney be put under oath to answer questions. Dems do live up to their stereotype of being cowardly and gut-less.

Look at the mess this country is in and President Obama is being blamed for it, even though he really did inherit it. Yet Bush and Cheney walked away. Just walked away. Lying all the way.

Fox News: Sean Hannity: Bill O’Reilly: … where is your integrity? Do you even know what that is? At least you know you can’t call yourselves journalists. Journalists, for the most part are all about FACTS. Even if they are opinionated … but FACTS mean nothing to Fox News and their commentators.

Well I happened to find this video … A Symphony of Lies … This is one of my favorite songs ever, and makes everything in the video so sad.

Please tell me what you think, if you have anything to add or just think I’m a kook. Whatever … These are MY opinions … BASED ON FACTS.

 
4 Comments

Posted by on November 16, 2010 in Politics

 

4 responses to “The Republican Hypocrisy: 9/11

  1. Richard Claverie

    November 16, 2010 at 11:12 am

    Now with the book tour, Republicans are back to openly admitting they liked Bush and his deficit causing policies.

    I don’t know how the Rethugs keep the bullshit straight. The cognitive dissonance would’ve caused me to go insane years ago.

     
  2. Rich Mangano

    November 16, 2010 at 11:19 am

    You are good… You are VERY good!!!

     
  3. Perry MacNeil

    November 16, 2010 at 10:43 pm

    “Sidebar: Now on Fox News, NOT questioning the President is unpatriotic. Back then, questioning the President during war-time was the most unpatriotic thing an American can do.”

    This, m’dear, is the crux of it all. The Prez likes the bill we put forward? Uh, we changed our minds and we don’t like it anymore…what were we thinking??? Pure, unabashed hypocrisy.

    Great post. And, I’m with you. I don’t care what President Clinton put his penis in, because that’s Hillary’s problem, not mine, and the economy was great. My family’s life was better. That’s an empirical fact. (That, and the fact that of the las 5 presidents, the GOP all ran up the deficit to record levels. Rachel Maddow had a graph…) Anyhow, loved the post. Will be following your RSS feed! Hope you get by to see my blog over the weekend – new post, I hope, by Sat. nite. 🙂

     

Leave a Reply

 
