RSS

Fox News Viewers: We Need to Talk

20 Nov

Dear Fox News Viewer:

This is an open letter to anyone who watches Fox News on a regular basis. As much as I don’t want to, I will give you some benefit of the doubt because one can only assume you don’t watch any other news outlet, so you don’t know any better. You really don’t know how you have become brainwashed because there is nothing else you watch that would change your mind or counteract with what Fox is telling you. This is exciting to me because in this letter, I can also post videos of Fox News lying, and I don’t mean your average little white lie … I mean HUGE lies. Like editing a video of the President’s speech and then talking about it, as if he actually said what they want you to think he said. I can play THE WHOLE VIDEO! And you can learn the truth. All I am asking, is that at the end of this, you realize that TRUTH & LOGIC are more important than anything else. However, I do also understand that some of you are just plain hateful, stupid, racist, bigots, & well … stupid. I can’t help you. And quite frankly, I don’t want to. So with that out-of-the-way, let’s get started.

I first started thinking about this subject during the campaign. A girl I worked with commented on my Facebook page and listed every falsehood about then Senator Obama’s childhood. Literally she was telling me about Obama being born in Kenya, that he went to the same grade school as some of the 9/11 hijackers … and on and on and on. This stunned me, it shouldn’t have, but it did. I replied saying, “Do you watch anything other than Fox? Do you care to do your own research?”  Well nonetheless, she de-friended me. Wah. At that point too, I realized that some people don’t care about the truth. They hated this black guy so much that truth was about as important as their garbage in the kitchen. It was scary to me. Thanks to the McCain/Palin campaign, the racists reared their ugly heads. And the climate in this country is that it’s ok to hate black people. Excuse me … non-white people. I am not too fond of white people at the moment. All the racism, bigotry, hatred, hypocrisy … it’s sickening.

Question: Who of you out there believed Sarah Palin when she was talking about ‘Obama’s ‘death panels”? Really? Here is her quote.

Sarah Palin’s lie, which was posted on her Facebook account on August 7, 2009: Seniors and the disabled “will have to stand in front of Obama’s ‘death panel’ so his bureaucrats can decide, based on a subjective judgment of their ‘level of productivity in society,’ whether they are worthy of health care.”

What this means is that there were morons out there who really believed that the elderly and mentally challenged would stand in front of a ‘death panel’ and someone would tell them if they would live, or be put down. Like a dog. Does Sarah Palin actually believe this? We’ll never know since she only goes on Fox and NEVER has to answer for anything. But again, who is to blame? Her and her retarded (that was on purpose) statements? Or the stupid Americans who believed that? I want all Americans who actually believed this to come forward and stand in front of a ‘stupid panel’ and have to wear a S on their forehead. For utter stupidity.

Another thing that happened on Facebook was a woman posted an article stating that President Obama was wanting to ban recreational fishing. Then the comments that followed her post were astonishing, actually having a conversation as if … AS IF … it was real. I posted my own comment, I said, “Did you even say this out loud? Did you let the words come out of your mouth and go into your ears? Seriously? The President wants to ban fishing?” Needless to say, she de-friended me too. Wah.

Also, Fox News Viewer: THE CONSTITUTION IS NOT ONLY YOURS. The 1st Amendment is just as important than the 2nd Amendment. You can’t scream 2nd Amendment when it suits you, and then trample all over the 1st Amendment. The whole ‘Mosque’ issue should have been put to rest with three words. FREEDOM OF RELIGION. That’s it. You don’t get to choose which religion deserves its freedom. THE BIBLE IS NOT THE CONSTITUTION OF THE UNITED STATES.

I have encountered many people, on social networking sites, and in person, who are afraid Obama is going to raid everyone’s home and take their guns. And they are serious. (Eyes roll) I don’t even recall Obama ever talking about guns, or gun control, or the 2nd Amendment at all … even during the campaign. Can someone find me when he did? Do you understand you are all up in arms about NOTHING? But wait, I think you just don’t care. Fox News tells you Obama wants your guns, then that’s it. That’s the truth. Because Fox News said so. Stupid.

Fox News commits MY biggest pet peeve daily/nightly. They state opinions as facts. I HATE THAT. Fox News states their opinions as facts. They are also just full of hypocrisy every damn day as well. Just watch The Daily Show and almost every night, Jon Stewart and his genius writers/research department point this out. Fox still isn’t calling themselves ‘Fair & Balanced’ are they?

MOST IMPORTANT:

I have aired this video many times. Only because it is exactly what Fox News is. Manipulating LIARS. And Sean Hannity is at the helm of this one. So FOX NEWS VIEWER … watch this and then explain to me WHY you are ok with this?

Conclusion: I’m going to say this and most likely regret it later. Oh who am I kidding, I have NO problems calling the average Fox News Viewer a racist. The problem is that a lot of these people I guess don’t know what it means to be a racist … Here is clue #1 … If you start a sentence with, “I am not a racist, but …” I promise you, you are a racist. Because a person who is truly NOT a racist would never even say anything that could be misconstrued as being racist. Clue #2 … if you find yourself saying, “Well I have black friends,” you are most likely a racist. A non racist person would never feel the need to quantify his ‘black’ friends to anybody. And I’d bet money, this token black person really isn’t your friend. Clue #3 … If you believe that reverse racism DOES exist, you are more than likely a racist. Because this means, to me, that you are absolutely clueless about the history of blacks in this country. You know nothing about the true horrors of slavery. And this history of TRUE racism. And I would also bet a year’s paycheck that you, Fox Viewer, will never educate yourself about slavery & racism. Are you familiar with Emmitt Till? I didn’t think so.

Here are a list of O’Reilly videos I find SO amusing to watch. Lie after lie after lie. I love it. And last question … Fox Viewer: What would have to happen, to get you to see the TRUTH about Fox News? To say to yourself, “You know what? I am a Republican, but I can’t watch a channel that is so disingenuous to its viewers, manipulates speeches to further its agenda, and lies constantly to make the Republican party’s agenda, Fox’s agenda.” What would it take?

 
7 Comments

Posted by on November 20, 2010 in Politics

 

7 responses to “Fox News Viewers: We Need to Talk

  1. Mary Graham

    November 20, 2010 at 10:50 pm

    Your blog is dead on! Unfortunately, no Fox “sheep” will ever read it past a few words. Truth to Fox viewers is like sunlight to vampires! They quickly get back in the dark so they’re not exposed!
    I fear this may come to either the destruction of the USA or a lengthy actual civil war! If that’s the case, I chose sides long ago when I was living for a while in N. Carolina and a wonderful black man, Harvey Gantt was CRUSIFIED by the racist Jesse Helms ( may he continue to burn in Hell,amen). That was around 1980 and here we are 30 years later and it’s gotten worse and worse! Ronald Regan ( may HE also continue to burn in HELL, amen) did not even SAY the word aids until a quarter of a million Americans had been infected!!I could go on all night with example of how fucked up this right wing terrorism has become!
    If our Democratic representatives don’t start fighting back (OBAMA) like NOW, we are going to be destroyed. Destroyed by religion,racism,sexism,homophobia,and mainly greed.

    Keep up the blog,it makes me feel like I have a younger person carrying on the fight!

     
  2. Justpassingthru

    November 20, 2010 at 11:58 pm

    I recommend Fox Viewers watch the Documentary “OUTFOXED” by filmmaker Robert Greenwald.
    Great blog, very nicely written. I think Fox News viewers represents the simplest-minded part of the nation. Those who have neither been born nor trained to think independently, they believe everything that is set before them. It can become very dangerous when they get there information from scoundrels and liars. Example: Glenn Beck and Fox News fear mongering inspired the Tides Foundation incident in California this year, the attempted mass murder was luckily stopped after a shootout with California Highway Patrol. (Byron Williams – 12-minute gun battle) Fox news viewers only hear what they want to hear.

     
  3. Perry MacNeil

    November 21, 2010 at 2:20 pm

    Kathryn, thanks for fighting the good fight. I read a study recently regarding political views and how difficult it is to change a falsehood in someone’s mind once they believe it. Damn near impossible, to say the least. Most folks just tune out what doesn’t fit their “reality.”

    Y’know, during the campaign, the Administration had a website to debunk all these ridiculous myths, and they were always good at confronting those lies. I understand that it’s beneath the office of the Presidency to dignify those attacks, but I am baffled by why the many surrogates (Tim Kaine, Wasserman-Schultz, etc.) aren’t being recruited to do some of the debunking of these outright lies we see trickling into the MSM from sources like Faux News. No fun, but we should be on the defense fighting for the truth all the time.

    Great post – you really did your research, Kid. My new post by tonight, if my luck holds! Please come by and check it out!

     
  4. @Sparty1216

    November 21, 2010 at 11:58 pm

    Kathryn, I never look at Outfox network do to the ‘bias’ portrayal against the Progressive! Your post gives me energy to regroup from the terrible elections a few weeks ago. You rock!

     
  5. Rich Mangano

    November 22, 2010 at 4:07 pm

    Thanks for once again sheering the sheep that are Fox “News” watchers. Hmmm… now that I put it like that, I think that we should strive to put the “news” in quotations, so that if anyone asks, we can remind them how Fox is NOT a news outlet, but an opinion place.

     
  6. Yolanda Rene

    November 27, 2010 at 9:06 pm

    Hi Kathryn,
    I am one who will skew your data. You see my boyfriend and I often turn to Fox (him more than I). We usually chuckle a lot at the absurdity of 98% of what they say. Megyn Kelly, Hannity, Fox and Friends Beck, I could go on at all the idiots on there. I watch to hear the b.s. mostly.

    Overall your post is right on! I’m gonna follow ur tweets.

     
  7. kathrynjscags

    November 27, 2010 at 9:58 pm

    Thank you Yolanda. I think my point with these blogs IS to point out the blatent hypocrisy and disregard for truth. I mean forget logic & reason but truth means nothing to these idiots at Fox & their moronic viewers. Their hatred for the President is so blatent and obsessive that they really don’t care for truth. And that really can only mean one thing. It’s the color of his skin. Very sad.

     

Leave a Reply

 
