RSS

Recap of The Real Housewives of New Jersey – 5/23/2011

25 May

The Real Housewives of New Jersey

The question of the day is this: Are you Team Teresa? or Team Melissa? If you’re Team Teresa, I don’t get it. Especially knowing Teresa’s history and her abhorrent behavior on the show for two seasons. In a nutshell, last night was Teresa blaming everybody else for her and her disgusting husband’s behavior.

And if anyone watched the after show Watch What Happens: Live with Andy Cohen, he missed a golden opportunity to call her out on it. There IS footage of this incident. Teresa acted as if she were Mother Teresa, and that there was NO WAY she would leave those girls unattended. Well Teresa, ya did.And lo and behold, it’s the return of Kim G. As a human being she is awful. For TV, she’s fantastic. I can’t think of anybody else, in the history of reality television, that is as two-faced and as backstabbing as Kim G. No integrity, and no dignity. And I don’t think she cares one bit. She wants camera time and that’s it. I would love to sit down with Kim G. and confront her on everything. I bet in next week’s episode, she’s Teresa and Jacqueline’s best friend.

Okay, here’s my take on the whole Teresa vs. Joe/Melissa deal. I don’t like Teresa. I thought she was even worse than Danielle Staub. At least Danielle was up front about her financial woes. Teresa acted as if she was worth over 100 Million dollars. To watch her spend like she did, on things that were obviously unnecessary, and then file for bankruptcy for ELEVEN MILLION dollars was revolting.

Melissa Gorga, Teresa Giudice, & Joe Gorga

And for her to say she had no idea, is a lie. She’s lying. And when her icky husband, Joe, called her brother a midget, she said the same thing she always says, “Oh that’s how they talk, they were just being funny, blah, blah, blah.” She said the same thing in season one when Joe called the dance instructor a gaywad. I am not a fan of people who can’t own their behavior. She makes excuses for everything, and blames everyone else for her and her husband’s behavior. No integrity.

As for Joe and Melissa Gorga, they both are a little dramatic. Maybe they are playing up to the camera, maybe they are a little fake, who knows. All I know is I am NOT Team Teresa.

Caroline and Jacqueline – still kind of boring this week. I do think that Caroline’s children are lucky to have her as a mother. I’m sure all three know that. Jacqueline is trying so hard to be more assertive, but she’s still a doormat. Poor girl. Maybe both their storylines will get more exciting. However I would be just as happy if all episodes were just about Teresa, Melissa, Kathy, and all 500 Joe’s.

 
1 Comment

Posted by on May 25, 2011 in Television

 

Tags:

One response to “Recap of The Real Housewives of New Jersey – 5/23/2011

  1. Gregory

    June 1, 2011 at 12:15 am

    Team Mellisa – (if I HAVE to pick one,lol) ..just got to your site, by being so revolted and disgusted at the Teresa gal.and googling “teresa stupid revolting” 🙂 . I am ashamed of Andy for even giving her camera time. She is making a fool of herself.. I’m shocked at how slanted other comments I’d come across with so many positive comments toward her .. which I’ve seldom sat down to write about all this foolishness.. but come on, Bravo’s kinda a little tv home for me, … but these gals have become so trashy. Teresa, now I see as I happened to switch into the show – she is proclaiming herself proudly as “an author”. Really girl… someone’s had a marketing idea to put out a cookbook, collect some recipes, and milk the tv fame for all its worth. I’ve seen or heard nothing at all about her love of cooking, and any kind of health Philosophy about being “thin” by eating Italian .. no less.. btw, isn’t it even called something like “Skinny Italian” or something?… has the ring of ole battle-axe’s(said with affection..) – “Skinny Girl Margaritas” now doesn’t it?
    all that camera time about reconcilliation – and she NEVER “got” any of the good advice… she says, I love my brother, and goes on about so wanting to make up ..and then turns right around and calls them STUPID in the same breath. I’ve got a lot to do,, can’t believe I’m sitting here going on about that disaster of a human being, but, d$%I^, perhaps, I’ve come across an ally who abhors this Teresa as much as me ..:) … Just wanted to get this out. … so many of the positive comments elsewhere about her really have me thinking she has a team of people, plus herself sitting somewhere full time making up screennames and commenting praise to herself. Really. Thanks for letting me vent… loved your post .. if I didnt say something about this woman I think I was going to vomit .. Cheers to you .. count me down with TEAM MELLiSA for sure .. 🙂

     

Leave a Reply

 
